My Heart is Full

Standard

Our days are full but so is my heart.  Caleb has adjusted really well.  He is speaking English and counting to ten, saying his ABCs, tracing letters, and playing hard each day at pre-school and at home.  Caleb and Ella-Lu have become great friends and play well most days together.  Some days they fight as would normal siblings:)  Caleb is so much fun and provides us with so much joy.  He has a big smile, a great attitude all the while testing the limits and learning the boundaries.  I have been most impressed with his transition:)  He has had 4 surgeries and we still have mountains ahead of us with more doctor appointments and tests and procedures.  There is so much joy and fullness and love and encouragement and strength and peace….and we are so thankful for God’s goodness.  We appreciate so many who continue to pray and encourage us.  We press on.  Some days are easy while others are harder but there is not a day that God doesn’t provide and show his faithfulness to us.

We are coming into a busy spring with both boys playing soccer.  The 3 big kids are going to attempt archery for the first time.  Ella-Lu, Isabel, Caleb and Mattie will all have birthdays in that order:)  And Isabel will have 6th grade graduation.  I am not even ready to go there:)

We are finding a new normal and routine but it is taking time…..and in the time I ask God to quiet my heart and allow me to be still.  I am encouraged by Luke 10:42 “Mary has chosen the good portion, which will not be taken away from her.”  My prayer for me and you is that we would allow our Lord to be our portion in every circumstance and season.  He is enough.

One response »

Leave a comment